All Categories:

Want Your Song On Naijatabs? Contact us At
Contact Us Here

« | »

INEC Chairman Jega Vacates Office On June 30th

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Attahiru Jega was appointed to a five-year tenure by former President, Goodluck Jonathan in 2010.…..

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC),Attahiru Jegais set to vacate his office today, June 30, 2015.

He will leave office along with six National Commissioners who were appointed at the same time by Jonathan.

They are:

Col. M.K. Hammanga (rtd), Adamawa State (North East); Dr Ishmael Jikiri Igbani, Rivers State (South South); Prof. Lai Olurode Osun State (South West); Dame Gladys Nne Nwafor, Abia State (South East); Mrs Thelma Amata Iremiren, Delta State (South South); and Engr. Dr. Nuru Yakubu, Yobe State (North East).

Jega,who has received worldwide accolade for the successful conduct of Nigeria’s 2015 general elections, earlier stated that he won’t be seeking a tenure elongation.

Posted by on July 1, 2015.


Categories: News

No Responses Yet

Leave a Reply

« | »

Recent Posts